曹慰德 主席

对于家之源(AFI)的主席和创始人曹慰德先生来说,家之源的成立是一个梦想成真的过程。曹先生来自于一个有着家族企业悠久历史的大家庭,深知家庭关系对个人成长轨迹的重要影响,也是系统理念的坚定信仰者。多年来,他始终在积极寻求全面的方法,以实现促进家庭健康与更大生态系统和谐的愿景。经过多年与李维榕教授的深入探讨交流,他邀请李教授共同建立一个在实践、培训与研究领域领先的卓越机构,为中国乃至其他地区提供家庭互动方式和家庭关系方面的培训以及相关问题治疗和咨询。家之源正是此番合作的成果。

曹慰德先生也是万邦泛亚联盟自1995年以来的主席。曹先生于20岁加入自家的家族企业,作为第四代传人开启了他的航运事业。在为渊源可追溯至1906年的万邦集团工作期间,他开始尝试自己创业。他成立了数家公司,实现成功上市,后来又将其中两家从上市转为私有,并成功地令一家已经破产的泰国国有航运公司起死回生。37岁那年,他从父亲曹文锦手中接过帅印,开始掌管万邦集团。

在曹先生的领导下,传统航运公司被重组为一个全球性的企业,在超过16个国家经营多元化业务。如今,万邦泛亚(私人)有限公司涉足四大战略业务领域:拥有完整产业供应链的万邦工业集团、倡导可持续生活方式理念的音昱养生社区、投资和基金管理公司Heritas Capital Management、以及促进和谐社会、扮演积极商业角色的慈善和社会影响力的非营盈利机构东西方文化发展中心。

曹慰德先生认为,当今资本主义社会的做法并不能完全反映现代资本主义之父亚当·斯密的意图。明智的自我利益在资本主义的健康发展中将扮演核心(或中心)角色。他将此称为“觉悟型资本主义”。

曹慰德先生也是家族企业网络- 国际与家族企业基金会的董事会成员。他还创立了家族企业网络亚洲分会,作为国际家族企业网络的区域分支,促进家族企业可持续发展。他深信以可持续发展为出发点,家族企业可以在整个社会的商业发展中作出举足轻重的贡献。

The AITIA Family Institute (AFI) is a dream come true for its Chairman and Founder Mr. Frederick Chavalit Tsao.  Coming from a big family with a long history in family business, Mr. Tsao understands the importance of family relationship in shaping the development of individuals and is a strong believer of the systemic perspective.  For many years,  he has been actively searching for comprehensive approaches actualize his vision to promote family health as well as harmony of the larger eco-system.  After years of in-depth conversations with Dr. Wai Yung Lee, he has invited her to develop a center of excellence through its leadership in practice, research and training on family dynamics and relational training in China and beyond.  AFI is the result of such collaboration.

Mr. Tsao is also the Chairman of IMC Pan Asia Alliance since 1995. He is the fourth generation to start his maritime career when he joined his family business at twenty years old.  He ventured out on his own while serving IMC Group of Companies, which roots can be traced to 1906.  He started several companies, listed and then de-listed two companies, and successfully revolutionized a bankrupt Thai national shipping line. At the age of 37, he took over the helm from his father, Mr. Tan Sri Frank Tsao. 
 
Under his stewardship, he restructured the traditional shipping company into a global enterprise with diverse business interests in more than 16 countries.  Today, IMC Pan Asia Alliance (IMC PAA) has interests in four strategic business areas: IMC Industrial, an integrated industrial supply chain group; Octave Living, a sustainable lifestyle concept; Heritas Capital Management, an investment and fund management group; and East West, the philanthropic and social impact branch of the business promoting harmonious society and the positive business roles.    
 
Mr. Tsao believes that the current practice of capitalism does not fully reflect the intent of Adam Smith, said to be the father of modern capitalism, and that enlightened self-interest is core (or central) to healthy development of Capitalism. He has termed this, “Consciousness Capitalism.”
  
Mr. Tsao is also a Board Member of Family Business Network – International and Family Business Foundation. He founded Family Business Network Asia, a regional chapter of Family Business Network International to promote sustainable family businesses. He believes that the family business can make a difference in the society's business evolution given its focus on sustainability.